Awards Session

Monday, May 20, 2024, 12:30 – 2:00 pm, Talk Room 2

We are pleased to honor our awardees at the VSS 2024 Awards Session.

Davida Teller Award

Isabel Gauthier

David K. Wilson Professor of Psychology at Vanderbilt University

Congratulations to Isabel Gauthier, the 2024 recipient of the Davida Teller Award.

Randolph Blake

Ken Nakayama Medal for Excellence in Vision Science

Randolph Blake

Centennial Professor of Psychology and Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Vanderbilt University

Congratulations to Randolph Blake, the 2024 recipient of the Ken Nakayama Medal for Excellence in Vision Science.

Elsevier/VSS Young Investigator Award 

Michael A. Cohen

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology & Program in Neuroscience, Amherst College; Research Scientist, McGovern Institute for Brain Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Congratulations to Michael A. Cohen, the 2024 recipient of the Elsevier/VSS Young Investigator Award.

Recipients of these awards and grants will be recognized at the awards session.

Our Graphics Competition Winners will also be recognized.

The VSS Awards Session is sponsored by Apple.