2024 Nominating Committee


The Nominating Committee is responsible for preparing the annual slate of candidates for election to the Board of Directors. The committee selects two candidates for each position from the nominations submitted by the VSS membership, paying special attention to adequate representation of the interests and the composition of the VSS membership.

The Nominating Committee consists of four Regular Members, chosen annually by majority vote of the Directors. Its members may be reappointed to serve for up to three years. The president of VSS serves as the chair of the committee.

Committee Members

Geoff Boynton, Chair
SP Arun
Marisa Carrasco
Roland Fleming
Ruth Rosenholtz